This project is read-only.

How to use this toolkit to make DataGridTextColumn bindable?

Dec 15, 2009 at 5:26 AM

Hi all,

I am new to silverlight and a bit struggling in understanding this framework... :(

Can someone please tell me how to use this framework to make the DataGridTextColumn bindable in a viewmodel way?

Many thanks!

Xin

Dec 18, 2009 at 12:45 AM

Hi Xin,

Below is a sample code that shows how to make a Bindable DataGridTextColumn class,  in this case we have just made the Header property bindable but you could change other stuff too.

public class BindableDataGridTextColumn : DataGridTextColumn

{

public static readonly DependencyProperty HeaderProperty =

DependencyProperty.Register("Header", typeof(object), typeof(BindableDataGridTextColumn),

new PropertyMetadata(OnHeaderChanged));

private Dictionary<DependencyProperty, BindingInfo> _pendingBindings;

private FrameworkElement _associatedObject;

public FrameworkElement AssociatedObject

{

get { return _associatedObject; }

set

{

_associatedObject = value;

if (value != null) ApplyAllPendingBindings();

}

}

public Binding HeaderBinding

{

get { return GetBinding(HeaderProperty); }

set { SetBinding<object>(HeaderProperty, value); }

}

#region Binding Helpers

protected void SetBinding

(DependencyProperty bindingProperty, Binding value)

{

SetBinding(bindingProperty, typeof(P), value);

}

protected void SetBinding(DependencyProperty bindingProperty, Type bindingType, Binding value)

{

if (this.AssociatedObject != null)

this.SetAttachedBinding(AssociatedObject, bindingProperty, bindingType, value);

else

{

if (_pendingBindings == null)

_pendingBindings = new Dictionary<DependencyProperty, BindingInfo>();

_pendingBindings.Add(bindingProperty,

new BindingInfo() { BindingProperty = bindingProperty, BindingType = bindingType, Binding = value });

}

}

protected Binding GetBinding(DependencyProperty bindingProperty)

{

if (this.AssociatedObject != null)